top of page
Search
  • jennieb

Song of the Week - "Not About You" - Haiku Hands


It doesn't matter that this song was released in 2017 or whenever, or that it's been used in some shows, it just matters that it's a crazy banger, shut up, it's not about me either, I am my sister's keeper. Chill. (Some of those words are lyrics. The lyrics in this song are fun. I want to type all the lyrics out right now.) Also one of the members of the band is just a performance artist according to their Wikipedia, which means she's a modern day Bez or Flavor Flav, which come on. More bands should have on-staff performance artists, right? The bottom line is that this song is great and super fun and we could all use more of that. And I'd go wear a pink bathrobe in forest too if I could right now, for real.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page